REMINDERS FROM GOD

As at 2:30pm today, I was typing and deleting as I struggled to find what to write on this blog post for today. The state of my mind was just not supporting any nice topic to share. I did have something I wanted to share before but it just seemed off when I started writing. So I’m just going to share what is going on in my heart instead. 

I was in church today and I participated actively, but my my mind was also actively considering other matters that the Holy Spirit was drawing my attention to. I listened to PG (Pastor Godman) preach, but my mind was processing what he was saying differently. It was like everything that God had been telling me to do at different times were all coming at me at the same time. Like several reminders going off at the same time. I could sense the silliness of some of the excuses I have made, and I just knew I had to adjust and get on with the program.

“Don’t excuse yourself by saying, “Look, we didn’t know.” For God understands all hearts, and he sees you. He who guards your soul knows you knew. He will repay all people as their actions deserve.” Proverbs 24:12 NLT

As I sat in church, I started to re-organize myself. I started from changing my bedtime and wake up time to align with my health goals and God assignment. I started re-arranging what I did during each day to accommodate important matters that God had spoken to me about in different areas of my life such as my relationship with God, my marriage, my family, my career and ministry. I know the things that God has graced me for and I must adjust myself to get them done.

As I pondered on the reminders in my spirit, I discovered that the answer to some of the challenges I am experiencing now is in doing the things that God asked me to do (sorry i can’t share specifics now but I trust that I’ll be able to share soon). PG rounded up his preaching by asking us to pray for about 10mins, so irrespective of the prayer point he raised, I just prayed in tongues and tried to connect with God, looking to Him in surrender and need, because my joy and growth lies in my obedience to Him.

“We keep looking to the Lord our God for his mercy, just as servants keep their eyes on their master, as a slave girl watches her mistress for the slightest signal.” Psalms 123:2 NLT

I guess what I’m trying to say is that we need to pay attention to the instructions that God has given us so far. We need to move things around in our lives to create space and time to get those things done. We keep praying that God should come through for us in many areas, we keep asking Him to lay His hand upon us for excellence, for speed, for wisdom etc. we keep asking Him to do what only He can do in our situation, but we forget to do the things that He has impressed in our hearts to do. I believe that since God practically needs nothing from us, then many of our breakthroughs will be obtained by our obedience to His instructions.

“The entire universe is standing on tiptoe, yearning to see the unveiling of God’s glorious sons and daughters!” Romans 8:19 TPT

Pray with me: Dear Father, You are all sufficient, all knowing, all powerful and ever faithful to your word of covenant, so I know that you need absolutely nothing from me. Yet you have loved me with an everlasting love and given me the gift of your Holy Spirit to guide me. I surrender to you again today and ask that you work in me both to will and to do according to your good pleasure. I receive grace and enablement to walk in obedience to you in Jesus name. Be glorified in me Lord in Jesus name. Amen!

Worship with me: I find space for what I treasure. I make time for what I want. I choose my priorities and, Jesus you’re my number one. So I will make room for you. I will prepare for two, so you don’t feel that you, can’t live here, please live in me! 

If this has blessed you, please share the link with your friends and subscribe to this blog by clicking on the menu tab at the top right corner of this page.

Leave a comment